Portland Timbers announce 2013 schedule

Portland Timbers announce 2013 schedule

Credit: Getty Images

PORTLAND, OR -JUNE 24: An interior view of Jeld-Wen field during the Portland Timbers against the Seattle Sounders during a game on June 24, 2012 at Jeld-Wen Field in Portland, Oregon.(Photo by Tom Hauck/Getty Images)

Print
Email
|

by KGW.com Staff

NWCN.com

Posted on January 9, 2013 at 12:15 PM

Updated Thursday, Jan 10 at 11:28 AM

PORTLAND – The Portland Timbers kick off their third Major League Soccer season with one of 13 nationally televised matches during the upcoming campaign on Sunday, March 3.

They play host to the New York Red Bulls at JELD-WEN Field on ESPN2 at 4:30 p.m.

Portland also begins defense of the Cascadia Cup on Saturday, March 16, on the road against the Seattle Sounders.

Complete Portland Timbers coverage

Nine of the Timbers’ 13 national TV games will originate from JELD-WEN Field. Individual-game tickets for the Timbers’ 2013 regular-season go on sale to the public Monday, Feb. 18, with tickets for the club’s pre-season tournament going on sale Tuesday, Feb. 5.

The Timbers’ full television and radio broadcast schedule will be announced at a later date.

  • Sunday, March 3 NEW YORK RED BULLS 4:30 p.m. ESPN2
  • Saturday, March 9 MONTREAL IMPACT 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 16 @Seattle Sounders FC TBD NBC Sports Network
  • Saturday, March 30 @Colorado Rapids 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 6 HOUSTON DYNAMO 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 14 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 7:30 p.m. NBC Sports Network Sunday, April 21 @San Jose Earthquakes 8 p.m. UniMás
  • Saturday, April 27 @Sporting Kansas City 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 2 NEW ENGLAND REVOLUTION 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8 @FC Dallas 6 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 12 CHIVAS USA 3 p.m. UniMás
  • Saturday, May 18 @Vancouver Whitecaps FC TBD Saturday, May 25 @D.C. United 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 8 @Chicago Fire 5:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 15 FC DALLAS 2 p.m. ESPN
  • Wednesday, June 19 @LA Galaxy 7:30 p.m. Sunday, June 23 COLORADO RAPIDS 4 p.m. NBC Sports Network
  • Sunday, July 7 @Columbus Crew 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 13 LA GALAXY 8 p.m. NBC Sports Network
  • Saturday, July 20 @Philadelphia Union 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 27 @San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 3 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 17 FC DALLAS 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 21 REAL SALT LAKE 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, Aug. 25 @Seattle Sounders FC 7 p.m. ESPN2
  • Friday, Aug. 30 @Real Salt Lake 7 p.m. NBC Sports Network Saturday, Sept. 7 TORONTO FC 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 14 @Chivas USA 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 20 COLORADO RAPIDS 7 p.m. NBC Sports Network
  • Sunday, Sept. 29 LA GALAXY 12:30 p.m. NBC
  • Sunday, Oct. 6 @Vancouver Whitecaps FC TBD Sunday, Oct. 13 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 6 p.m. ESPN
  • Saturday, Oct. 19 REAL SALT LAKE 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 26 @Chivas USA 7:30 p.m.

Print
Email
|