2012 FIFA Golden Ball Voting


Associated Press

Posted on January 7, 2013 at 2:04 PM

Updated Monday, Jan 7 at 2:04 PM

ZURICH (AP) — Voting announced Monday for the FIFA Golden Ball, given to the player of the year, with percentage of total percentage coming from national team coaches and captains, and selected media:

Lionel Messi, Argentina41.6014.7913.2513.56
Ronaldo Cristiano, Portugal23.687.697.238.76
Andres Iniesta, Spain10.912.663.334.92
Xavi, Spain4.081.261.920.90
Radamel Falcao, Colombia3.671.391.151.12
Iker Casillas, Spain3.180.780.721.68
Andrea Pirlo, Italy2.660.851.020.79
Didier Drogba, Ivory Coast2.600.870.920.81
Robin van Persie, Netherlands1.450.310.720.43
Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Sweden1.240.630.590.02
Xabi Alonso, Spain1.090.500.590.00
Yaya Toure, Ivory Coast0.760.310.350.11
Neymar, Brazil0.610.370.240.00
Mesut Ozil, Germany0.410.220.170.02
Wayne Rooney, England0.390.090.280.02
Gianluigi Buffon, Italy0.350.200.130.02
Sergio Aguero, Argentina0.300.130.150.02
Sergio Ramos, Spain0.
Manuel Neuer, Germany0.
Sergio Busquets, Spain0.
Gerard Pique, Spain0.
Karim Benzema, France0.
Mario Balotelli, Italy0.