Major League Soccer Playoff Glance

Print
Email
|

Associated Press

Posted on November 9, 2012 at 8:04 PM

Updated Friday, Nov 9 at 8:04 PM

All Times EST
Home teams listed first
WILD CARDS

Wednesday, Oct. 31: Chicago 1, Houston 2, Houston advances

Thursday, Nov. 1: Los Angeles 2, Vancouver 1, Los Angeles advances

EASTERN CONFERENCE
Semifinals
D.C. United vs. New York

Saturday, Nov. 3: D.C. United 1, New York 1

Wednesday, Nov. 7: D.C. United at New York, 8 p.m., ppd., snow

Thursday, Nov. 8: New York 0, D.C. United 1, D.C. United advances on 2-1 aggregate

Kansas City vs. Houston

Sunday, Nov. 4: Houston 2, Kansas City 0

Wednesday, Nov. 7: Kansas City 1, Houston 0, Houston advances on 2-1 aggregate

Championship

Sunday, Nov. 11: Houston vs. D.C. United, 4 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 18: D.C. United vs. Houston, 4 p.m.

WESTERN CONFERENCE
Semifinals
San Jose vs. Los Angeles

Sunday, Nov. 4: San Jose 1, Los Angeles 0

Wednesday, Nov. 7: Los Angeles 3, San Jose 1, Los Angeles advances on 3-2 aggregate

Seattle vs. Real Salt Lake

Friday, Nov. 2: Real Salt Lake 0, Seattle 0

Thursday, Nov. 8: Seattle 1, Real Salt Lake 0, Seattle advances on 1-0 aggregate

Championship

Sunday, Nov. 11: Los Angeles vs. Seattle, 9 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 18: Seattle vs. Los Angeles, 9 p.m.

MLS CUP

Saturday, Dec. 1: Eastern champion vs. Western champion, 4:30 p.m.

Print
Email
|