Additional show information

Additional show information

Credit: KING

Additional show information

Print
Email
|

by Evening Magazine

NWCN.com

Posted on October 26, 2009 at 9:29 PM

Updated Wednesday, Apr 7 at 8:39 AM

Click here for contests or call our Contest Line at 206-421-5558.

Find Evening Magazine video in our On TV section.

See who won Evening Magazine's My Hawaii Contest.

Tuesday, April 6

For another chance to enter to win tickets to Sesame Street Live at the Comcast Arena, you can stop by the Seattle Children's Museum. For more information visit http://thechildrensmuseum.org/. Or to buy tickets, go to http://www.comcastarenaeverett.com/.

Bellevue Arts Museum: http://www.bellevuearts.org/fair/index.htm

The Daffodil Festival is this Saturday, April 10. For more information visit http://www.daffodilfestival.net/.

Think you want to find out more about dog scootering? Log on to http://www.dogscooter.com/.

To vote for Trish Millines Dziko, click here.

Find out more about Technology Access Foundation at http://www.techaccess.org/.

For more information on the various training classes and DVD’s from the Center for Personal Protection and Safety, visit http://cppssite.com/index.php

Monday, April 5

Hilltop Artists in Residence return to the W.W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory in Tacoma: http://www.metroparkstacoma.org/page.php?id=230.

If you’d like to enter the Broadway Center for the Performing Art’s condo raffle, visit http://www.tacomaraffle.org

For more information about Rani Hong's foundation called Tronie Foundation, go to www.troniefoundation.org.

You can vote for Rani at http://www.king5.com/on-tv/evening-magazine/promos-contests/88831432.html.

To find out more about the Cascade Vaulters, go to http://www.soot-n-smoke.com/CascadeVaulters/. They are hosting an event at the Natural Horsemanship Center on Patterson Creek Farm near Fall City this Wednesday from 4-6 p.m. Both spectators and vaulters are invited.

Deception Pass Tours: http://www.deceptionpasstours.com/.

Friday, April 2

Skagit Valley Tulip Festival: http://www.tulipfestival.org/

This year's Seattle Times Peeps Contest: http://community.seattletimes.nwsource.com/reader_feedback/public/display.php?thread=265605&offset=0

Seattle Tilth: http://seattletilth.org/

More information on Nalini M. Nadkarni, President of the International Canopy Network, at http://academic.evergreen.edu/n/nadkarnn/cv/index.html.

International Canopy Network: http://academic.evergreen.edu/projects/ican/ican/
If you would like more information about autism visit http://www.autismsocietyofwa.org/

Thursday, April 1

Great Stuff vintage furnishings: http://www.greatstuffseattle.com/

Spooner Farms in Puyallup: http://www.spoonerfarms.com/

Archie McPhee: http://www.mcphee.com/shop/

Wednesday, March 31

If you’d like to help Westgate Elementary win $5,000 toward a new playground, vote at Kaboom.org but hurry voting ends tonight a 9 pm!

The documentary "It Might Get Loud" is now out on DVD. Randy Parsons owns five shops, which mainly handle repair and restoration work. For more information, log on to http://www.parsonsguitars.com/

Wexley School for Girls ad agency: http://www.wexley.com/

Greenwood Space Travel Supply: http://www.greenwoodspacetravelsupply.com/

Oscar Myre Insurance in Renton: http://oscarmyre.com/

Guilt Edge Society: http://www.giltedgesociety.com/

Eastside animal communicator: http://www.tonglenhealingarts.com/

Tuesday, March 30

To view the Laura Palmer house for sale from the show Twin Peaks, visit http://www.redfin.com/WA/Monroe/534-S-Lewis-St-98272/home/2450728.

For tickets to see Dream Girls at the Paramount Theatre, visit http://www.broadwayacrossamerica.com/Seattle.

To contact waterfall daredevil Al Fausset's grandson, Mike, e-mail him at alfaussett@yahoo.com.

Monday, March 29

To find out more about the Butterfly House at Pacific Science Center in Seattle, log on to http://www.pacsci.org/butterflies/.

To find out when Ryan Stiles will be on stage, visit http://www.theupfront.com/.

If you'd like to check out the India meets rock 'n roll band, Manooghi Hi is performing at the Triple Door Tuesday night: http://www.thetripledoor.net/.

Friday, March 26

We hosted the show from Bella Umbrella. Visit Jodell's Website at www.bellaumbrella.com/.

Wednesday, March 24

If you want to check out Treehouse Point in Preston, log on to http://www.treehousepoint.com/.

Tuesday, March 23

To buy your tickets to see Cats at Comcast Arena, visit http://www.comcastarenaeverett.com/.

You'd like to learn more about the grocery game, visit Teri’s site at www.thegrocerygame.com.

Ashiatsu Oriental Bar Therapy uses feet to apply the relief. To schedule your appointment, visit http://www.trucespa.com.

Monday, March 22

Bob Mortimer continues his motivational speaking tours. If you'd like him to speak at your event, you can get in touch with him at his Hope and Courage Across America Web site at www.hcjourney.org/.

Denise is always looking for donations and volunteers. Find out more at Denise's Delightful Dookers Ferret Rescue http://www.washingtonferretdelights.org/. And if you'l like help decrease the vet bill at the Covington Animal Hospital, Denise asks that you call them at 253-631-8616 and mention file 9277. They know her well.

If you’d like to enter the Broadway Center for the Performing Arts condo raffle, visit http://www.tacomaraffle.org. To find out more about the center, log on to http://www.broadwaycenter.org/.

To vote for the Westgate Elementary playground contest go to http://projects.kaboom.org/voting/elections/video_2010

Friday, March 19

To learn more about the Tulalip Tribes, log on to http://www.tulaliptribes-nsn.gov/home.aspx. To try out their language, Lushootseed, go to http://www.tulaliptribes-nsn.gov/Home/Lushootseed.aspx.

Five of the 270 condos at Escala are decorated by interior designers. TO take a tour, give Escala a call and make an appointment. For more information, go to http://www.somethingischangingatescala.com/.

If you want more information or if you would like to see first-hand the amazing work going on at the Alaska Raptor Center, log on to http://www.alaskaraptor.org/.

The Japanese Garden at the Washington Park Arboretum celebrates 50 years. There will be several events in honor of this occasion. Find out more at http://www.cityofseattle.net/parks/parkspaces/JapaneseGarden.htm.

Thursday, March 18

The employees at Projectline say it just keeps getting better and they're even hiring. Learn more about the company at http://www.projectlineinc.com/.

If you'd like to see Beau and many other freestyle motocross performers in action, they'll be performing at the Tacoma Dome on Friday, March 19. Find out more about Nuclear Cowboyz at http://www.nuclearcowboyz.com/.

For more information on Bob's Red Mill products, go to http://www.bobsredmill.com/.

Check out some of the events at the University Village at http://www.uvillage.com/.

Wednesday, March 17

You can buy Michelle’s book Traveling with Kids at http://wanderlustandlipstick.com/.

The Seattle P-I brand has lived on. Just one day after the paper shut down, it became the first major metropolitan daily in the country to go to a web only format. Check it out at http://www.seattlepi.com.

If you’re heading to Arizona and would like more information on any of the sights we've shared, visit Desert Dog Hummer Adventures at http://www.azadventures.com/, Kitt Peak National Observatory at http://www.noao.edu/kpno/, and Kartchner Caverns Tours at http://azstateparks.com/Parks/KACA/.

Tuesday, March 16

If you want to see all the 2010 Mariner ads, plus some other behind-the-scenes footage, you can find them at http://www.mariners.com or http://bluegoose.tv/.

Monday, March 15

For more information on the Broadway Center for the Performing Arts’ condo raffle, visit http://www.tacomaraffle.org.

Friday, March 12

Border collies were bred to work, so if you don't have the proper setting for one, the can end up unhappy and cause problems. Often they get shipped off to a shelter. For more information, log on to the Pacific Northwest Border Collie Rescue Group at http://www.pnwbcrescue.org/.

If you'd like to see more amazing dogs in action, head on down to the Qwest Field Events Center this weekend. Some of the dogs you'll see recently were winners at the prestigious Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show in New York City. Learn more at http://www.seattlekennelclub.org.

Emerald City Comicon takes place Saturday and Sunday at the Washington State Convention Center. Notable scheduled celebrities include Leonard Nimoy, Thomas Jane and Wil Wheaton. For tickets visit http://www.emeraldcitycomicon.com/.
 

Except for the park entrance fee, the Mount Rainier guided snowshoe walks are free on a first-come, first-serve basis and run weekends through March 28. You can bring your own snowshoes or they will let you borrow a pair for a suggested donation of only a dollar. For more information, call 360-569-2211 ext. 3314 or visit http://www.nps.gov/mora/planyourvisit/winter-recreation.htm.

Thursday, March 11

Find more information about Skillet Street Food at www.skilletstreetfood.com, Marination Mobile at www.marinationmobile.com, and Maximus Minimus at www.maximus-minimus.com.

To get your own Lardbutt attire, visit their Web site at http://www.lardbutt.com/.

For more information on Baby Legs, visit http://www.babylegs.net.

If you would like to learn more about Nicole Donnelly, the business’s founder, visit http://www.nicoledonnelly.com.

For more information on Naomi Judd’s appearance at the Yakima Town Hall, visit http://www.yakimatownhall.com/speakers/judd.html.

To check out the new Maxwell Hotel at Lower Queen Anne in Seattle, go to http://www.themaxwellhotel.com/.

Wednesday, March 10

To find out more about the dance competition Joyce Taylor is competing in, go to seattledances.org.

To learn more about skijoring, go to www.sleddog.org.

For more information about Siberian Husky Rescue, go to www.siberianrescue.com.

You can learn more about Kona Kitchen at www.konakitchen.com/.

If you want to go to this year's Art Institute of Seattle fashion show, it's this Thursday, March 11, at 8 p.m. at the Showbox in SODO, 17001 First Avenue South, Seattle. Advance purchase $20 and $30 at the door. The money raised all goes toward scholarships for students at the institute. Find out more at www.artinstitutes.edu.

Log on to www.escalamidtown.com to find out more about Escala, a new condominium building in downtown Seattle.

Tuesday, March 9

If you’d like tickets to see Tim McGraw at Key Arena on May 21, visit  http://www.seattlecenter.com.

For more information on how you can donate or volunteer to become a Pet Detective, contact Kat Albrecht at 253-529-3999 or log on to http://www.missingpetpartnership.org/.

To find out more about chainsaw classes, log on to http://www.bearinabox.com/. More than 100 students have graduated so far and a free chainsaw is part of the deal. Classes are available in Allyn and Snoqualmie.

Monday, March 8

For more information on the Jam to Lamb sheep camp, e-mail pachy@mcn.net.

You can find the recipe for the pork, the tortillas and the salsa at http://www.pccnaturalmarkets.com/.

Print
Email
|